Citrus: Sweet & Savory Sun-Kissed Recipes (A Cookbook Review)

I may not blog on a weekly basis anymore, but one thing you can be sure of is there will always be new cookbook reviews on Echanning. I received my current one on my doorstep a couple of days ago and I soon as I opened the box, I devoured each and every recipe on each and every page. As you can probably already tell by the title, these recipes are all citrus themed and while I don’t think citrus is in season right now (I could be wrong), I still think there are plenty of delicious recipes that you could try out this fall and winter.

Citrus- Sweet& Savory Sun-Kissed Recipes

I don’t think I’ve ever met a citrus-y food that I didn’t like. Citrus desserts happen to be my favorite type of desserts. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE lemon merengue and key lime pie. Those are my Achilles’ heels. So, you know when I opened to page 51 of this book and saw a recipe for key lime pie, I was jumping for joy!

What I especially love about this book, is that the ingredient list is small and the ingredients aren’t that hard to find and you could actually pick up most of the ingredients at any of your local grocery stores.

I could try and describe all the recipes in detail to you, but I’m sure you would much rather see some of the recipes for yourself, right?

Below are some of my favorites. You also may notice as you look through my photos that I sort of picked favorites, the favorites being desserts over savory food. Hope you enjoy!!!

 

Lemons!!

Citrus 20

Ok so, I know this isn’t a recipe but this photo of lemons was too beautiful not to add.

Burnt Sugar Meyer Lemon Tart

Citrus 23

Blueberry Ricotta Pancakes W Lemon Cream

Citrus 21

Lemon Gateau

Citrus 22

 

Limoncello

Citrus 24

Tropical Granola W Candied Lime

Citrus 25

Turkish Yogurt Cake W Lime Syrup & Pistachios

Citrus 26

Lime & Chile Salted Almonds

Citrus 27

Cara Cara & Blood Orange Salad W Ricotta Salata

Citrus 28

Orange & Rosemary Polenta Cake

Citrus 38

Orange Blossom Macarons

Citrus 29

Valencia Orange Bread & Butter Pudding

Citrus 30

Breakfast Crepes W Candied Tangerines

Citrus 31

Candied Chocolate Mandarins

Citrus 32

Grapefruit & Gin Marmalade

Citrus 33

Dark Chocolate Waffles W Maple Kumquats

Citrus 34

Ok, so now that you’ve seen some of my favorites, tell me below what your favorite citrus foods are. If you want to know where you can purchase this cookbook, click this link.

As always, Thanks for reading!

***This is a sponsored post. I received this book from blogging for books in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.***

 

7 thoughts on “Citrus: Sweet & Savory Sun-Kissed Recipes (A Cookbook Review)

  1. haha, totally with you on the cookbook reviews! I love and adore the collection I’ve been collecting! 😀 Citrus = winter fruits, so it’s coming up soon! :] I adore citrus-y scents and foods, so this one would’ve been right up my alley! :O As per usual, I’m glad I get to live vicariously through your reviews! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

