Sunshine VoxBox Is Here!

July is coming to a close very quickly and I couldn’t think of a better way to end out July than with a nice Voxbox review. I was sent the Sunshine Voxbox from Influenster the other day and the title for this box couldn’t be more fitting for me. I’m always told I have a sunny disposition. Lolz. In case you weren’t aware, Voxbox is a free testing service where influensters are sent a box based on their member profiles and preferences and in exchange are asked to honestly review the products.

Sunshine Voxbox 2 - edited

 

 

 

Sunshine Voxbox 1

Each box comes with an assortment of products and a description card. My box included Infusium 23 Moisture Replenisher Leave-In Smoothing Creme, Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Refreshingly Clean Cleansing Cloths, Blue Diamond Sriracha Almonds, Bark Thins Free Voucher, Sinful Colors Nail Polish, and Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe Spray Moisturizer.

Sunshine Voxbox 8

 

I’m very particular when it comes to my hair. I will go to great lengths to make my hair look good. I can’t even begin to tell you how many different products I have tried on my hair. This particular product is a little bit foreign to me. I’ve never seen (or maybe I have and just didn’t know it) a leave-in smoothing creme before.

The bottle says that it’s meant to restore moisture and control frizz. Well, honestly I have had frizzy hair many a time, but I’ve never had problems with moisture. Actually, sometimes my hair is too moisturized. What I mean by that is, sometimes it gets a little too oily (probably from all the product I use). Since this product contains avocado and olive oil, I only used a very tiny amount of product on my hair because I wanted to avoid making it too oily.

It seems to do the job as far as frizz goes, but it did weigh my hair down just a tad, but like I said before, my hair tends to get oily from using too much product. I guess if your looking for moisture and you don’t have issues with oil hair, this would be perfect for you.

Sunshine Voxbox 5

 

These cleansing cloths or as I like to call them, makeup wipes, are from Dickinson’s. I’ve also try many a cleansing cloth. When it comes to cleansing cloths, what I’m looking for is something that does the job (removes the makeup), makes my skin feel refreshed and smells good. This cleansing cloth ticked off one of those boxes. It did the job. My skin didn’t feel particularly refreshed but it didn’t feel awful either. However, the biggest problem with these wipes is the smell. Full disclosure, I’ve never tried a product with witch hazel before, so I’m not sure if that’s the reason it smelled so bad, but it had a gone off alcohol smell.

Will I still use this? Probably so because it still does what it’s supposed to do and I also don’t want toΒ have to buy more cleansing cloths at the moment, it just doesn’t smell too pleasant.

Sunshine Voxbox 4

 

Hands down, my absolute favorite product of this box are these almonds. Don’t get me wrong, I love, love, love my beauty products, but when it comes to food, I just lose my cool. Blue Diamond combined my favorite two snack items, almonds and Sriracha. Ok, so maybe Sriracha isn’t a snack item, but it goes so well with these almonds that I don’t feel guilty after eating them. I literally have nothing bad to say about this item. Smart Snacking Indeed!

 

Sunshine Voxbox 6

 

 

Vaseline has to be one of my favorite body products out there. I truly love them and have been a long time user of their line of lotions. Not one of their products has ever steered me wrong. I usually buy the pump variety from their line, so this was my first time trying out their spray moisturizer. How did I go so long without using this version?!?!? What was I doing? What was I thinking?

It was so easy to use and smelled so good! I love the fact that with the spray, you don’t have to worry about over using the product (which I often do) because it sprays out just the perfect amount and then rubs into your skin just like a regular lotion. It’s like magic! I can’t say enough good things about this product, and I will definitely be purchasing this myself in the future.

Bark Thins

 

Ok, so I lied before when I said that the Sriracha Almonds were my favorite item from this box. THIS is my favorite item from the box, but the Sriracha Almonds come in at a close second. With my free voucher, I went to my local Target and picked up a pack of the dark chocolate coconut with almonds. Coconut happens to be a huge obsession of mine right now, so these were right up my alley! Did I mention they’re NON-GMO!?!?!? These got a huge A+ from me!

Nails 2

 

 

Now, I’m a little fussy when it comes to nail polish. I like all different colors, but I’m not a big fan of sheer formulas. They require to much extra work in my opinion. It took me about 5 coats of this polish to get the look you see above and even then it was still too sheer. It’s aptly named Sheer Genius. I like the color, it’s just the formula that I’m not a fan of. What are your thoughts on sheer formulas? Do you like them?

That’s my review of the Sunshine Voxbox by Influenster. Hope you enjoyed it!

Have you tried any of these products? If so, which is your favorite? Tell me below!

***This is a sponsored post. I received this box complimentary for testing purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own.****

17 thoughts on “Sunshine VoxBox Is Here!

  1. Love this box! I’ve tried the spray moisturizer, and it works GREAT for me! So easy to apply and the product is great for my skin!

    Like

  2. I’ve been wanting to try the Vasaline spray. Now that you have confirmed its worth getting, I will have to look in to it! The sinful nail color looks pretty in the bottle but I can see why you didn’t like it.

    Like

  3. I just got mine in the mail the other day too. I love love love the Vaseline spray! It’s perfect! I haven’t tried anything else yet, but I’m glad to know all of your reviews so I kind of know what I’m getting myself into when trying everything else.

    Like

  4. I’ve never smelled witch hazel, but I’ve heard it’s really good/effective as a toner/makeup remover, so…good to know that it does the job! :O

    I love Sinful Colors! :] I tend to like sheer formulas more so than the super bold ones (then it’s harder for anyone to notice when my nails get chipped! πŸ˜› ), but all the extra work can suck! That’s a really pretty color though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

