Quick & Easy Fudgy Brownies

Quick & Easy Fudgy Brownie Recipe I Echanning

 

I said in Tuesday’s post that sometimes I like to switch things up and do the occasional recipe. Well today is one of those days. Brownies have been a favorite of mine for as long as I can remember. I’ve made these super simple brownies once before and they were so delicious, I knew I had to share them with you!

A lot of people like brownies, but everyone differs on what type of brownie they like. I like a fudgier brownie while other people might like a cakier one. This recipe is for the fudgier one. This recipe is so simple and easy to make that pretty much anyone can make them, so if you’re not that great in the kitchen, don’t worry because hardly any skill is required for these. I’m going to take you through the quick step by step of how I made them.

Brownies - Ingredients

 

For these brownies you’re going to need all purpose flour, sugar, large eggs, salt, vegetable oil, vanilla extract, cocoa powder, and Nestle Toll House semi- sweet chocolate chips (you don’t have to add these, I just like the extra bit of chocolate on top).

Brownies - Pouring Sugar

Start by combining all the ingredients together in one bowl except the chocolate chips because you’re going to add them just before they go into the oven. What I really love about this recipe is, there aren’t a lot of steps and everything goes into the same bowl at one time.

Brownies - Cracking Eggs 2

 

For the eggs, I used large brown cage free eggs but you can use regular large eggs if you prefer. Just make sure you use the right size egg because it will make a difference.

Brownies - Stirring

After you combine all the ingredients into one large bowl, the next step is to stir. I recommend stirring with a wooden spoon just because it prevents over mixing. Mix until well combined.

Brownies - Prepared 2

 

After you mixed everything together, you’re going to pour your brownie batter into a greased ( I used non stick cooking spray) 9×13 inch pan. Distribute the batter evenly in the pan and then add the chocolate chips on top. This will make the top extra gooey and chocolatey. Bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees or until a fork inserted comes out slightly clean ( you want a few crumbs to be still on the fork but not too much and not too gooey).

Brownies - Finished Product 2

And here is the finished product! When you take the brownies out of the oven, give them some time to cool before you cut them. As the brownies cool off, they become more firm.

These brownies were so delicious and if it wasn’t for my slow metabolism, I would eat them all the time haha! If you try these yourself please share it with me. If you have any questions regarding making this, leave me a comment below and I will do my best to answer.

Quick & Easy Fudgy Brownies
Recipe Type: Dessert
Ingredients
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 3/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 5 large eggs
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder
  • Semi – sweet chocolate chips ( or you could substitute w/ walnuts or not add anything at all)
Instructions
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Mix all the ingredients together except the chocolate chips.
  3. Spread into a greased 9×13 inch baking dish and sprinkle chocolate chips on top.
  4. Bake for 30 minutes (check after 20) or until a fork inserted comes out mostly clean.

Question of the day: Do you like a cakier or fudgier brownie?

17 thoughts on “Quick & Easy Fudgy Brownies

  1. Oh my these look delicious! I’m supposed to be eating clean butttt…..I think I’m gonna make these under the guise of Father’s Day lol. Yummy post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

