Echanning Has Been Nominated For A Liebster Award!

Echanning Was Nominated For A Liebster Award!

 

I’m really late in doing this, but Last month I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Laura over at PB Pearls , and if you don’t know what that is, it’s an award for new bloggers with 200 followers or less. When you accept this award, you’re given a list of questions to answer which in turn gives readers more info about who you are and what your blog is about.

Liebster Award

 

Here are my answers to these questions:

1. How did you decide on the title of your blog and what’s it about?

I came up with the name Echanning because it’s a combination of my first and middle name and I wanted my blog to be a clear representation of myself. Since I’m coming back (a year later) and updating this post from the first time it was published, a lot has changed on my blog. I started out with sort of an informational type blog and now it’s evolved into a   makeup/skincare blog. If you want to read more about what my blog is about, then you definitely need to click here.

2. Can you give 11 random facts about yourself?

  • My absolute favorite food is Italian
  • I grew up in the south
  • My favorite movie is and always will be The Wizard Of Oz
  • I’m a natural blonde
  • I’ve never been outside of the U.S. 😦
  • I ❤ animals!
  • I have a dog & a cat (but I’m more of a dog person)
  • I have 1 sibling (a brother)
  • I’m a yo-yo dieter
  • I performed at the half-time show of the peach bowl when I was 12
  • I may be slightly obsessed with Game Of Thrones

3. What is something you’ve been loving lately?

Exercising! Gasp! I can’t believe I just said that, but after I went through a rough time in my life a couple of years ago, I gained a lot of weight and had a hard time getting it to come off. I’ve been exercising and “eating right” for like 4 or 5 months now and I’m almost halfway to my goal weight! All it took was perseverance and determination! I feel like superwoman now! 

4. What do you love most about blogging?

More than anything, I’m really enjoying getting to know a lot of other bloggers and creatives  because I feel like we all have similar goals and aspirations and we can relate to each other! They taught me so much and we are constantly learning from each other which is a great thing to see in the world that we live in today! 

5. If you had 3 wishes, what would they be?

  • To do away with all violence
  • To keep others from experiencing pain
  • To be forever happy

I know these may seem unrealistic, but wishes are unrealistic anyways right?

6. Where does your blog inspiration come from?

I’ve read numerous blogs before I started blogging, but there was something in me that felt that there was more information to be shared that wasn’t already available to us as readers which are affordable makeup and skincare products that looked great and worked as well as the expensive versions. I always was hoping to share my knowledge of dealing with acne and other skin care problems because I’ve dealt with it for 10+ years now and I’ve used just about every product and I know what works and what doesn’t.

7. What is one country in the world you’d like to visit and why?

 This is so hard to ask of me.. but if I had to choose ONLY one, I guess I would go with Scotland. Ever since I started watching the show Reign, I’ve been obsessed with visiting the Scottish country side. 

8. If you have kids or pets? Tell me about your babies?

I have an 8-year-old Papillon named Cooper. I got in the spring of 2008 and he’s like a child to me. I’m extremely protective of him and would put myself in harms way to keep him safe. I also just recently got a cat that I found stranded and starved on the side of the road and even though I’m a dog person, I couldn’t let that poor little baby suffer anymore. 

9. A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money, what do you do with it?

First, I would pay off any debts I or my family have, and the rest I would put into a savings account. Most people when they gain a large amount of money in a short amount of time, they spend it on frivolous things, but unless you have a bottomless pit of money, that money will eventually run out and your back to square one. 

10. What is something you do when you need to take time for yourself? 

Usually, when I take out time for myself, I will cut my phone off, take a bubble bath and get on my computer. As counterintuitive as it may sound, getting in some laptop time really helps me to unwind.

11. Where do you see yourself in five years time?

I would really hope that I would be blogging and doing only that. I’ve yet to find anything else in life that I enjoy doing more and being able to do that as a full-time job would be a dream!

 

Here are my nominees:

Danielle @ Way Off Script

Veronica @ Two Easels

Tracy @ The Scrappy Girl Next Door 

Erickah @ Audacity To Be You

Claire @ The Claire Diaries

Oh @ Crazy Little Family Adventure

Gina @ Peaches and Prosciutto

Stephanie @ Foxy Geek

Penny @ One Penny Tourist

Bharat @ ICC Cricket World Cup

Karleigh @ Karleigh Reads

 

Instructions for the Nominees

  • Answer the eleven questions given to you by the person that nominated you (see below). Please comment on this post with your link when you are done so I can see your answers!
  • In your post, link back to the person/blog who nominated you and give a little thank you shout out.
  • After completing the questions, nominate 11 bloggers with under 200 followers on the social media platform of your choice, and give them eleven questions of your choice.
  • Notify your nominees of their nomination, and provide a link to your post so that they know what to do.

Here are your questions:
1. How did you decide on the title of your blog, and what’s it about?
2. Can you give 11 random facts about yourself?
3. What is something you’ve been loving lately?
4. What is it you love most about blogging?
5. If you had 3 wishes, what would they be?
6. Where does your blog inspiration come from?
7. What is one country in the world you would like to visit? Why?
8. If you have kids or pets? Tell me about your babies.
9. A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it?
10. What is something you do when you need to take time for yourself?
11. Where do you see yourself in five years time?

12 thoughts on “Echanning Has Been Nominated For A Liebster Award!

  1. Animals are my weakness as well. ❤ I was rocking the 4s as well…until about 2 weeks ago, when my mom informed me that they're changing their plan, so I had to get a new one. I'm totally with you on #9–I'd pay off my student loans and my parents' house + treat them to an awesome vacation. :D!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award
  3. Hi Channing!

    I’m so sooooo sorry, I’ve been super slow to do this. Though wasn’t till I came back and saw the date of this post that I realised it had been 3 months, oops! I’ll be sure to include you in some tweets to try and make it up to you 🙂

    Thanks so much for the nomination, it was (and still is) appreciated. My post is here onepennytourist.com/liebster-award

    Like

Leave a Reply

