What I've Learned Through Blogging For 4 Months

 

What I've Learned Blogging For 4 Months

 

It’s only been 4 months since I started this blog, but I already feel like I’ve learned so much. Today I want to tell you what all I’ve learned through blogging.When I started blogging, I didn’t expect anyone to read it. I mean, let’s be honest, there are millions of other blogs out there in the world and for every new blog that’s started, there are thousands of others that have already been doing it for years and years. It’s pretty intimidating.

When I started blogging, I didn’t expect anyone to read it. I mean, let’s be honest, there are millions of other blogs out there in the world and for every new blog that’s started, there are thousands of others that have already been doing it for years and years. It’s pretty intimidating.

There have been numerous other successful bloggers who have their tips and tricks for reaching that success. While I don’t have that success yet, I have seen improvements in my blog and wouldn’t be where I am today without that advice. Still, while their advice is very helpful, I’ve found some things out on my own and want to share those with you.

So, if you’ve ever wondered if you would be interested in blogging or what goes into blogging, then this is the post for you. Instead of rambling on, I’ll just get to the point. Below are the things I have learned.

  • Blogging is more than just typing up a few paragraphsAnyone who blogs, successfully or not, will tell you that blogging is hard work. You’re constantly striving to come up with new, engaging content; procuring images and links to go along with that content, managing social media accounts, marketing your blog, establishing relationships with brands, the list goes on and on.
  • The Blogging Community is supportive of one another – When I first started my blog, I wasn’t sure where to look for other people who might blog too. I wanted to build relationships with people who are passionate about the same things I’m passionate about. Since then, I’ve met numerous people through social media who blog and was surprised at how supportive everyone is. Everyone just wants to see others around them doing well, and I think that is such a great thing!
  • Blogging is TherapeuticBlogging, in essence, is like a diary, but much better. Unlike a diary or journal, with blogging, you can share ideas with other people and interact with them. The benefits are endless
  • Blogging makes you a better person – If you take blogging seriously, then you do whatever you can to make your blog better. That means constantly working on your creativity, grammar, and motivating yourself to find new ways to make it better.

 

These are just a few of the things I’ve learned through blogging. I could really go into great detail about all the things I’ve learned, but that would take up way more space than I could fit into this post. Blogging is such a great outlet for creative people who love sharing their thoughts and ideas with other people and you reap many benefits by doing it. If I could envision what my future would be like 10 years from now, I would hope that I would still be doing this.

Speaking of blogging, If you are looking for some tools to get your creative juices flowing, you need to check out this post.

What have you learned from blogging? If there was one piece of advice you could share with fellow bloggers, what would it be?

 

 

19 thoughts on “What I've Learned Through Blogging For 4 Months

  1. So true! I agree with all of these and I think I could also add that I’ve learned the value of planning ahead. It’s helped me organize my blogging, which has in turn helped me organize other aspects of my life! You’re off to a great start! (I thought you had been blogging for longer than 4 months!).

    Like

  2. I had no idea you’d only been blogging for a few months. I totally thought it was longer and that’s a good thing haha. Thanks for sharing this! I’ve been doing this a little longer and I’ve learned a lot but still have so much to learn.

    Like

  3. It’s incredible that you’ve only been blogging for 4 months! I’ve only been blogging for 7 months but I still have a long way to go to get to where you are! Great list of advice!

    Like

    1. Thanks Olivia! I feel like I still have so much to learn and would appreciate some advice from a more experienced blogger. Is there anything I haven’t covered here that you think is important?

      Like

  4. Great lessons learned from blogging! I had no idea you’d only been doing it for a couple months! :O I’ve learned that social media + engaging with the blogging community is absolutely vital for growing your blog!

    Like

  5. Blogging helped me to realize that the break that I took from writing was a big mistake. Writing is in my blood, it makes me feel good, and I have to continue doing it. Luckily, I have a creative outlet now (my blog) where I can properly express myself.

    My advice would be is “Don’t be afraid sharing your personal stories.” I know, sometimes it might feel intimidating, but your readers appreciate honesty as it makes them closer to you. I was not comfortable my personal mattes at the beginning, but the longer I blog the better I understand the importance of sharing your thoughts and feelings with your readers.

    http://stylesprinter.com/

    Like

    1. I agree completely Katya! I try to be honest with all my blogs because otherwise I would feel like a phony. I think it’s really important to have transparency with blogging in order to connect with readers. Side note- I read one of your posts on Style Sprinter and really enjoyed it! Your style is so on point! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

